The Darby Shaw Chronicles: Books 1 - 3

by Liberty Speidel

No capes required.

What if…

Murder victims didn’t have to die?

The identity of a killer could be 100% certain, regardless of the evidence?

The one person who would do this was a cop, with law and justice first in her mind?

When Darby Shaw’s calm world is turned upside down, she wonders how her new abilities to bring the dead back to life will affect her life’s desire to become a detective. But being a detective–for homicide, no less–is the least of her worries when the agency in charge of monitoring superhumans takes a heightened interest in her one-of-a-kind abilities. Together with her new partner, Mark Herman, Darby must explore the limits of her powers and confront those who would misuse them.

What if…murder doesn’t have to mean forever?

Get your free review copy by clicking the download link to the left.

For Fans Of

  • J.D. Robb
  • The Dresden Files
  • Alex Hughes
  • Castle
  • The Avengers
  • Agents of SHIELD

About the Author

Liberty Speidel has been a voracious reader since reading her first Nancy Drew book. But she was telling stories long before then with her figurines from Disney's Rescue Rangers. When she's not writing, you may find her gardening, baking, crocheting, or hiking. She is also the founder and producer of the Lasers, Dragons, & Keyboards Podcast. A lifelong Kansan, she now resides in the Kansas City metro area with her husband, children, and chocolate Labrador.

Connect with the Author